Tags

Related Posts

Share This

Tips to take advantage of AirDrop to transfer passwords between iPhone, iPad and Mac devices

One way to take advantage of the cool AirDrop feature of the apple family. If you use an iPhone or a Mac, you will probably find it interesting to see the Apple AirDrop feature. This is considered as a method of quickly transferring content (photos, music, videos) from Apple OS operating devices together. The data transfer rate via AirDrop is extremely fast and convenient. And recently, in iOS 12 and macOS 10.14 Mojave, Apple has added the ability to send a website or password saved apps from iPhone, iPad to Mac and vice versa to AirDrop. So specifically how this feature will work, please read the following suggestions. Step 1: First you need to ensure that your device is using iOS version 12 and above for iPhone and iPad, and Mac computer must be using version 10.14 Mojave. If not, please proceed to update to be able to use this new function of AirDrop. Step 2: Activate AirDrop from Action Center with the Everyone option. Step 3: Access Settings> Password & Account. Click on the web & app Password option and perform the access confirmation using the default face unlock option on the system. Select a password that you saved in the list of saved passwords. Click and hold either option line as the username or password, then click on the option AirDrop. The AirDrop window appears, wait a few seconds for the device to proceed to detect and display the list of nearby AirDrop enabled devices. Once you see the name of the device you want to send data to, click it to proceed with the submission. Customize AirDrop to avoid receiving sensitive data from others By default, the AirDrop feature will be set to “Only contacts”. However in some cases you need to exchange files with someone who is not in your contacts, you will need to switch to the “Everyone” setting. In some cases, you may forget to turn off AirDrop or switch the setting back to “Only contacts”. And then, the harassers will send sensitive images to strangers they see, via the AirDrop feature that has “Everyone” set up on the iPhone. While the victims did not accept accepting these images. Therefore, in order to avoid this problem you should make an adjustment to AirDrop as “Only contacts” or “Do not receive” by: Visit Settings> General Settings> AirDrop. Select “Only contacts” or “Do not receive” options when not in use. Simple as that.